Tired of being tired!!

It’s officially summer! And I can tell, not because of the climate change, or because it now gets dark at 11 at night. I can notice because of my brain, and the fact that it wont fucking shut off anymore!

So basically I’ve gone from winterbrain wich means: always tired and sleeping. To summerbrain, wich means: always tired and never sleeping.

During winter my brain closes for the season, puts a sign by the door saying: Closed! Be back in 6 months! And then stops it activity. I spend all of winter feeling mushy and cotton-like in my head, not even kidding dude. And I’m always tired (I NEVER stop being tired) and I need to sleep ca 2-3 times a day, to not break down.

This all drastically changes with the season, and as it gets lighter and warmer outside, my brain start working again. Good thing, one would think. Not.

Now I get constant attacks of adrenaline rushing through my body, and my brain juggels between 5000 thought per minute, and it doesn’t stop! I can lay awake all night, crying from exhaustion. But my busy brain and the adrenaline rushing, making my body feel hyper, wont let me sleep.

This is how my brain has been working for as long as I can remember! Only sometimes it doesn’t seem to be all because of the season. This change of brain activity ones changes every 2-3 weeks for several months in a row, (and I was about to become a fucking basketcase!) And then it was that one and a half year, when I suffered from insomnia. But for the most part, it seems to be connected to the seasons.

What’s wrong with me? I’ve been wanting to know for a long time!! I’ve suspected seasonal affective disorder and ADD. Maby it’s a combination of both, maby neither. I don’t know if there is any cure, I just know im getting really tired of being tired.

Leave a Reply

